Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge

Reviews

Average rating based on 210 reviews

Filters

Boston

Overall, they would have to make some changes to the amenities and include parking as a free offer at their hotel. I was shocked the pool was closed, couldn't believe parking was 30.00 a night, mind you we didnt use valet service at all. I was in disbelief that there was no breakfast offered for the 209.00 a night charged. It was a clean place, but the rooms need a little upkeep, as our bathroom ceiling was damaged from the room above.

Hayf24,

November 2023

Solid.

Good room layout. Decent vibe in the bar. Good public spaces for meeting friends, and also quiet workspaces. Excellent outdoor porch space, covered, with good seating. Good covered parking. Good location. (not so great restaurant, but you have all of cambridge for restaurants)

B3214JVelena,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello, It's so good to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, peaceful atmosphere, central location, and all the comfort and amenities we offer. Thank you for sharing your experience at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, and please come back soon for an even better time.

Good spot for a conference

The rooms are nice and always spotless as is the rest of the hotel. The staff is really helpful. Food was pretty good in the restaurant but the cafe downstairs was only ok. especially at those prices.

Cate H,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Cate, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge. Our goal is to provide every guest with exceptional service and pristine accommodations, so we're thrilled both were the case for you. It's also great to read you enjoyed a delicious meal in our restaurant. The pleasure was all ours, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Great hotel

My room on the 11 floor had a river view, which was lovely in the fall. The location is great, the place was quiet, clean and comfortable. The public spaces were clean and comfortable as well. The hotel is well designed for comfort and wellness

zila w,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Zila, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a perfect rating. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our beautiful views from the eleventh floor while appreciating the high standards of comfort, cleanliness, and quietness within your accommodations. It is wonderful to read that you recognized our dedication to comfort and wellness for our guests. We are glad that you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Location is Good if need to be this part of town, But stay few doors down for better service for 1/3 price

Bathroom was clean However there is rust on bathroom door frames (not well maintained). Room was small had(expected for big city) Nothing luxury or memorable in room to dictate the high dollar price tag. Defiantly not as nice as other Hyatt Properties. Had to request room to be cleaned daily otherwise, Hyatt cheaps out on servicing the room. SAD VERY SAD!

111familyman111,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Many travelers enjoy our competitive rates, so it is unfortunate that this was not the case for you. We apologize for any oversight you encountered and ask that you let us know right away if there is an aspect of your stay that is less than perfect. Rest assured, we aim to provide exceptional value, and we hope to welcome you again in the future, and we hope to improve your perceptions.

Beautifull room Beautifull hotel

Beautifull room Beautifull hotel friendly staff. i loved that they had full sized bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the shower it was of really good quality as well. The in-hotel bar and lounge were nice as well.

nicolefairytails2023,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge. We're delighted you enjoyed your beautiful room and interactions with our friendly team members. It's also great to know you appreciated some of our thoughtful touches, such as the quality of our shampoo and conditioner. We're pleased you had a positive experience and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Highly recommend Hyatt Cambridge!

Highly recommend Hyatt Cambridge! Super clean, Staff was great and hotel very conveniently located to Fenway Park. I especially love the autoatic lighting on the floors when you get out of bed plus the digital clock embedded in the bathroom mirror.

ginnybrown91,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Ginny, Thank you for your recommendation of Hyatt Regency Boston/Cambridge. We're delighted to hear that our cleanliness, great staff, and convenient location contributed positively to your experience. It's also fantastic that the automatic lighting and the innovative digital clock in the bathroom mirror stood out to you. Your appreciation of these details is greatly valued, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.

Great Hotel

Nice location , price little higher Nice restaurant and great food. Room service is excellent. Need transportation from Airport. Little hard to reach the hotel. Front desk is very helpful and nice customer service .Parking is little expensive. đź‘Ť

samsonjust4u1,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Samson, Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge! We're glad our location was convenient for your trip and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Your suggestions for improvement are appreciated, and we'll keep your comments in mind. Should you be in the area again, please come back to see us.

VisitorSTL

Everything good except breakfast . Room was great. Bed was clean. Bathroom great. Staff was excellent. I expected shuttle service from the airport. Location is great and river view from the room. I enjoyed staying at Hyatt

jmchemist,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Hi there! We enjoyed you being our guest at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge. While breakfast wasn't your preference, it's nice to know you appreciated our clean accommodations, excellent service, and ideal location. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we hope to host you again soon.

Rooms too expensive for what you get

I’ve stayed here before and find the hotel totally adequate when the price of the room hasn’t been increased way above normal rates. For over $700 a night the room should have a stocked mini-bar, your room should be cleaned without a request, the ice maker on the floor should be working, there should be actually glasses re-stocked each day in the room, there should be robes, there should be …you get the picture, I do like the gym and the view from the room.

Loreen C,

November 2023

General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review

Thanks, Loreen, for sharing your feedback. However, it is disappointing to see that our overall value was not what you expected. We will use your constructive suggestions to help us make any necessary changes so that we can continue meeting expectations. It was a delight to welcome you back again, and we hope you choose to return in the future. Familiar faces are always a welcome sight!

Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge

Social

Hotel Info & Requests