Beautiful room with good services staffs. Decent location not far from train but there’s nothing around hotel like shops
beautiful hotel. the hotel rooms were very quiet and I think that was because the hotel room are only on even floors with business offices on the Odd floors. Unfortunately, there was no mention on my first visit about the lounge on the top of the hotel 29th floor. what a spectactular view. I wish I had known. By time I refreshed and came downstairs after my nap, , the dining room was closed and the lobby bar was not open. I only found out about it on my second visit to the hotel (a few days later). the view was incredible!
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the design of the hotel, the comfort of your room, and the peaceful atmosphere during your stay. It is especially wonderful to know that you discovered the views from Lila29 and found them so memorable. That said, I am sorry that our rooftop venue was not highlighted to you during your first visit. We always want our guests to make the most of everything the hotel has to offer, and I can certainly understand your disappointment in only learning about it later, especially after the dining venue had already closed for the evening. We truly appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were able to experience the spectacular views on your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Standard, Brussels again soon for another stay, and perhaps a sunset drink with that incredible panorama.
Had such a lovely stay at the Standard Brussels. The hotel was modern and new. The rooms were extremely clean and beautifully furnished. Really enjoyed our stay for our anniversary and would highly recommend.
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for celebrating such a special occasion with us! We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely anniversary stay and that our modern design, beautifully furnished rooms, and high standards of cleanliness helped make your visit memorable. Knowing that you would recommend us to others is truly the greatest compliment we could receive. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Standard, Brussels for another special occasion, or simply for a city escape, very soon.
Super nice new modern hotel. Very quiet and very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Modern shower with excellent water pressure.
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us. There is nothing better than knowing you were able to enjoy a great night's sleep, and I am delighted that the comfort of the beds, the peaceful atmosphere, and the thoughtful design of the room all contributed to your experience. It is also great to hear that the modern bathroom and shower stood out. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back to The Standard, Brussels again soon.
The Standard is a very nice hotel. The rooms are nice size and it's very quiet so you can get good sleep. The train station is close enough to walk and getting to the main tourist area is super easy - 10 minute bus.
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the comfort of your room, the peaceful atmosphere, and our convenient location. It is wonderful to know that getting around Brussels and exploring the city's attractions was easy and enjoyable during your visit. We are grateful for your kind words and hope to welcome you back to The Standard, Brussels for another relaxing stay soon. Warm regards, The Standard, Brussels
Lovely modern hotel. Had issues with the ac at night. Plastic covers on pillows and mattresses were not breathable. Woke up sweaty and had to turn down ac in the middle of the night as thermostat mysteriously changed temp to warmer.
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the design and atmosphere of the hotel. At the same time, I am sorry that your comfort was impacted during the night by the air conditioning and room setup. We understand how important a good night's sleep is, and I regret that the room temperature and bedding did not provide the level of comfort you expected. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the relevant teams for review, as feedback like yours helps us identify opportunities to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Standard, Brussels in the future. Warm regards, The Standard, Brussels
Staff didn’t explain hotel facilities during check-in. Drain flies flying in room. Please check your bill upon checkout for any wrongly charged items. Addressing the customer in wrong name! This is ridiculous!
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am truly sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a warm welcome and attentive service from the moment our guests arrive, so it is disappointing to learn that we fell short during your stay. The concerns you raised regarding the condition of the room, the communication of our facilities, the accuracy of your billing, and being addressed incorrectly are certainly not the standards we aim to uphold. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration this caused. Your comments have been shared with the relevant teams, as feedback such as yours is invaluable in helping us identify areas where we need to improve and ensure a better experience for our guests. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention. Warm regards, The Standard Team
I am a Hyatt Globalist and spend more than 60 nights annually at Hyatt hotels. The Globalist treatment was good and appreciated at this hotel and the reason I gave it 3 stars. Most Hyatt stays for me are 5 stars. I explain the negatives below. A decent (not great) hotel in the north of Brussels. The location is nice; right next to the northern rail station. The building is new, even though the styling was full retro. It was kind of groovy! However, along with the retro decor, the air conditioning was also from an earlier time. It was summer when I was was there and a little warmer than typical for Brussels. This proved too much for the tiny AC system. Despite running the AC non-stop, the room never got to temperature that was comfortable for sleeping. For this reason, I would not recommend a summer stay. Outside of this, we had some billing issues that required multiple emails, and finally a discussion with the manager to (mostly) resolve. This was frustrating and unnecessary. I recommend checking your bill closely if you stay here.
Buffi Jashanmal, Guest Services / Front Office at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Dave, Thank you for your continued loyalty as a Hyatt Globalist and for taking the time to share such a thoughtful and balanced review. It genuinely means a lot that you recognised the team’s efforts around your Globalist experience; this consistency is something we care deeply about. That said, I’m very sorry that your overall stay did not meet the level you are accustomed to. The air conditioning experience you describe is certainly not what we want for our guests, especially during the warmer summer months. Comfort at night is essential, and I completely understand the impact this had on your stay. I have already shared your feedback with our engineering team so we can review the system performance closely and ensure it meets expectations year-round. Regarding the billing issues you encountered, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and the need for repeated follow-ups. I have spoken with the Manager on Duty, who has confirmed that this has now been fully resolved. The issue stemmed from a system error, which has since been corrected. While this was an isolated occurrence, I regret that it affected your experience and appreciate your patience in bringing it to our attention. While I’m pleased you enjoyed the design and location, it’s clear that some operational aspects let us down. If your travels bring you back to Brussels, I would very much appreciate the opportunity to personally take care of your stay and ensure it reflects the 5-star experience you rightfully expect from Hyatt. Warmest regards, Buffi Guest Experience Manager - buffi.jashanmal@standardhotels.com
Incredible hotel will definitely stay in this hotel again when coming back to Brussels. Loved the architecture in Hotel.
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the design of the hotel and felt inspired by the architecture. Knowing you would choose to stay with us again means a great deal to the entire team. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Brussels. Warm regards, The Standard, Brussels
Very nice hotel ,huge rooms are amazing ,the view is great,staff are nice ,and the location is superb. Couldn't ask for more
Josephine Lindsay, Owner at The Standard, Brussels, responded to this review
Dear Toufic, Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We are thrilled you loved the room, the views, our team, and the location, that is everything we hope to deliver. It means a lot to hear you couldn’t have asked for more. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay. Warmly, Josephine
10 avis depuis 26 mars 2026 affichés.