Reviews
Excellent
Excellent staff who strived to meet all our request. The front end staff and housekeeping went over and beyond expectations.
Green Bay Game Weekend.
Great place to stay for a Green Bay Packers game weekend. Worked out great for our group. We took the shuttle/bus to the game and were able to easily walk to get food/drinks in downtown Green Bay. Parking was easy as well.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing review, Clayton! We love being the go-to spot for game weekends! Glad the City's shuttle made things easy for you. Hope to see you again next time you’re in town!
Amazing Stay at the Hyatt Regency Green Bay! Perfect for Packers Fans! 💚💛
We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Green Bay for the Packers game, and WOW! What an amazing experience from start to finish! The entire hotel was decked out in Packers-themed decorations, which made the weekend even more exciting and fun! The hotel was absolutely spotless, the food was fantastic, and every staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly, welcoming, and helpful. You could tell they really went out of their way to make guests feel special. One of our favorite surprises was breakfast! They had an awesome made-to-order breakfast burrito station, and everything was fresh and delicious! The whole atmosphere was just incredible, especially for a Packers game weekend. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. From the cleanliness to the food, decorations, and outstanding hospitality, everything exceeded our expectations. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting Green Bay, especially for a Packers game! Five stars all around!!
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Wow, thanks for the amazing review, Paradise! So glad you enjoyed our Packers-themed atmosphere—it wouldn’t be a game day weekend without it! 😊 Happy to hear our staff made you feel special because that’s what we aim for. And breakfast burritos are always a hit! Hope to see you again next time you’re in town for a game! Go Pack Go!
Excellent for attending / hosting events in Green Bay with large groups of people.
Very large hotel in optimal location for downtown Green Bay. Attended for a wedding held in the convention center. Couldn’t have been a better experience. Rooms are suite style, we had the executive suite with separate living and dining room. Worth the money for traveling with a group. Pool and hottub are excellent. Would stay if visiting Green Bay. Great for events.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing review, T S! 🎉 We're so glad our convention center suited your needs for the wedding and that you enjoyed your suite. The hot tub is a must after a long day, right? Hope to see you again the next time you're in town!
Made our stay extra memorable!
The hotel and pool were clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had supper at Social and while talking with the server Tristan we told him that we were on our 10 yr anniversary trip so he called melody at the front desk and they got us a complementary bottle of wine to help us celebrate. It was very sweet of them and it made our stay even more memorable! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. The food at social was great and the atmosphere was fun and relaxing. Great restaurant and hotel!
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Sabrina, what a beautiful way to celebrate your 10th anniversary! 🎉 Glad Tristan and Melody could make your night memorable. Hope to see you again soon!
Try it. You won't regret it!!!
Staff is incredible. Super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Very satisfied with my stay!!!
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing review, Craig! Our staff always aims to be super friendly, so glad they succeeded 😊. Hope to see you again soon!
Underwhelming experience. Not like other Hyatts I have stayed at.
Overall, my stay was underwhelming. Breakfast was not included, and there was an additional charge for parking. The toilet was extremely low—almost child-size in height—and the door to my room was difficult to open and close. The biggest concern was housekeeping. My room was not cleaned and the bed was not made. Someone stopped by only to change the towels, and when they left, my room door was left open. That was a serious security concern for me. When I brought these issues to the hotel’s attention, there was no adjustment to my rate for the lack of housekeeping service or for my room being left unsecured. I don’t expect anything unreasonable, but I do expect to receive the level of service I’m paying for. Unfortunately, this stay did not meet that expectation.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi John, thank you for your feedback, and I sincerely apologize for what you experienced. A room left unmade and a door left open after a towel exchange are not acceptable, and I understand the security concern that caused you. I also regret that this wasn't properly addressed when you brought it to our attention during your stay. This isn't the standard of service we expect for our guests, and I'd like to make this right. Please reach out to me directly with your reservation details so I can look into what happened and follow up with you personally. Thank you again for letting us know — we'll be using this to improve.
Amazing Stay in GreenBay
A+ facility, the pool and hot tub are great -- kid friendly, and easy accessible to all stuff on Main St, and Fox River, etc
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the A+ shoutout, Hawk! Glad the hot tub and pool hit the spot 😊. We love being kid-friendly! Hope to see you again soon!
Great Location and Customer Service!
I prefer to stay at the Hyatt Regency when I'm in Green Bay. Not only is it in a great location (next to Lambo, the Fox River and walkway, restaurants, shops, and museums), but they have fantastic customer service. I can rely on them to help me when I need help - whether it be a question about dining, where to park my trailer, or needing an umbrella. Thank you for a great stay!
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the shoutout to Jenny! She always aims to be a gem, so glad she succeeded 😊.
2 Star at best
Hotel is in dire need up an update, room condition was poor. AC system could not keep the room set to temp. Walls had noticeable damage and it just felt dingy & old.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi Trail49411971234, Thank you for completing our guest survey. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your room condition fell so short of your expectations and that the worn room, damaged walls, and underperforming AC system detracted from your stay. We completely agree that our property is ready for a refresh, which is why our hotel is currently undergoing extensive renovations. Your feedback regarding the wall damage and climate control issues is incredibly timely, and I have shared these details with our project and maintenance teams to ensure these specific room issues are fully resolved during this overhaul. We want our guests to experience a clean, modern, and perfectly comfortable environment. We appreciate your patience during this transitional period and hope you will return to see our fully updated and refreshed property in the future.
Experience
My room was clean when I arrived but nothing was plugged in next to the bed on both sides. There was also a piece of wood hanging next to the refrigerator. I also feel that the rooms could use some updates. The carpet in my room was okay but had worn spots and the bathroom had some areas where caulk could be used.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi Christina, thanks for giving us a shoutout for the clean room. It’s a must! We will be looking into the other issues mentioned so we can make sure this does not happen again. Thanks for your feedback on the room updates. We’re actively looking at how to refresh our space and your comments will really help us prioritize things. I hope you’ll stay with us again next time you’re in town!
Book ANYWHERE else!!!
The worst hotel I have been to in a long time. Charged full price just to park here was suppose to be half off for convention not to mention only got to use parking a few hours due to completely full lot and was charged for two full days. Missed an important class due to room key lock just stopped working mid day. Was loud construction going on all day right next to me. Was forced to move to another room which they literally downgraded me to a smaller two queen bed room and for all of that I got a free meal ticket for my troubles. The place is really old and gross.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi, I’m truly sorry for how everything went. Things shouldn’t have been like what was described. I understand your frustration around parking. We try to make it easy for our guests, especially during conventions. I sincerely hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future. We care about our guests and really want to make sure you are happy.
spiders in our room
We found spiders in our room. My wife was scared. Also, too much noise from the cars. It would be nice if Parking is free. We like the central air.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi Dajin, I'm really sorry about the spiders. We always do our best to keep everything nice and clean. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to help. I hope you’ll consider giving us another chance next time you’re in town. We hope to see you again soon!
Drilling and hammering construction sounds while I stayed.
Construction going on until 6:20 pm, drilling and hammering sound very next to the room I stayed. Attitude of a receptionist who told me to go to the "business center if the construction noise is too loud." Hot scolding shower where I could not control the temperature occurred around 6 pm, although it became controllable by next morning.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Hi Mwsena, I'm so sorry about this. I can only imagine how stressful this was with the noise and your shower not working properly. I’ll be sure to follow up with our team about your experience and check in with our front desk to make sure everyone is on the same page about what to do in case of noise issues. Thanks for your understanding, and we hope to see you again soon so we can make this right.
Would have been great, if it was clean
Room was not cleaned, pull our bed was broken. Sinks wouldn’t drain, bandaids on the floor, dust everywhere and a thick green ring in the pool.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Abigail, I'm really sorry to see this. Everything you’ve mentioned is completely unacceptable, and I hope you spoke to someone before checking out. It’s important to us to make things right and ensure our guests feel valued and cared for. We will be having our teams look into this further.
experience
Hotel in location to our event was good. Hotel was clean, had an issue with the thermostat and the room was extremely cold to the point I had to call the front desk for extra blankets. But all in all, the Hot tub was clean, and hot. I would stay there again for sure. Staff was friendly enough.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the great review, Dennette! So glad the hot tub was hot and clean 😊. I’m really sorry about the cold room—it should have been warm! Glad we were able to make it right. Hope to see you again soon!
Worth the money
The location was great. Rooms were suites and very large. Price was very good. Parking was tight but the staff was very helpful. Rooms were worn -- but clean. We did not eat there. Overall, a good B+/A- hotel. Well worth the money.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for such a detailed review, PastorJC! So glad our location and spacious suites worked for you, and really appreciate your understanding about parking. We’re in the process of updating the hotel and glad everything was clean and tidy. Hope to see you again next time you're in town!
Family Emergency Visit
We had a family emergency in Green Bay and the front desk staff went above and beyond to help my family during this difficult time.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing shoutout, Brian! I glad we were able to assist during this difficult time! We hope to see you again under better circumstances!
Nice place to stay
Good for business trip. Well placed and nice staff. Good gym and breakfast. Good for families and events as well. Highly recommended.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing shoutout, Fernando! So glad we could cover all your needs 😊. Hope to see you again soon!
Great Experience
Excellent check in and service, staff is very friendly and helpful...this is my second stay, and each time has been a great experience.
Guest Services, Owner at Hyatt Regency Green Bay, responded to this review
Thanks for the amazing shoutout, Milton! We love seeing returning guests and it's great to hear everything went smoothly again. Hope to see you again soon!
Showing 20 reviews since July 29, 2026.