Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South

Reviews

Average rating based on 764 reviews
  • Solo

    Would stay again

    Clean and comfortable hotel. Quick check-in and airport shuttle arrived on time at 430am. There was a bar and food available in the lobby.

    Curiosity21787477179,

    September 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi Curiosity21787477179, Thank you for your kind review! We’re delighted to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and that your check-in was quick and convenient. It’s especially wonderful to know that our airport shuttle arrived right on time for your early departure. We’re also glad you enjoyed having a bar and food options available right in the lobby, adding extra convenience to your stay. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit!

  • Families

    So Clean, Quiet and Comfortable

    Staff is so helpful, Like to stay again and Refer to other friends and family it's really nice hotel. Breakfast is so delicious and they have a nice pickup drop of subtle to airport also drop off and pick up from all of America so it's so convenient for all of us

    Nilesh P,

    September 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi Nilesh P, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that our helpful staff made your stay enjoyable and that you found the hotel convenient and welcoming. It’s especially wonderful to know that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and found our airport shuttle service so convenient. We truly appreciate your kind recommendation to your friends and family. Knowing that you would like to stay with us again means a great deal to our team. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

  • Business

    Do Not Stay Here

    The lobby was under construction with no mitigation of construction dust and contamination. The lobby was dirty and dingy. Front desk service sucked. My company prepaid for my stay and upon my check in they asked for a card to keep on file for incidentals only. At check out my card was charged for my stay instead. They did not offer an apology or try to rectify it. If I had known they would've charged my card I wouldn't have given it to them for "only incidentals." House keeping was great. My entire floor smelled like weed during my trip.

    RobertP1320,

    August 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that several aspects of your stay fell short of expectations, particularly the conditions in the lobby and the handling of your payment. We are sorry that you encountered construction dust. When construction is underway, appropriate measures should be taken to minimize dust and maintain a clean, comfortable environment for guests. We regret that this was not your experience. Guests deserve a clean and comfortable atmosphere, and we understand how unpleasant a persistent odor can be. We are especially concerned about the billing issue you described. We understand how frustrating it must have been to provide a card specifically for incidentals and then discover that your stay had been charged to that card despite your company having prepaid the reservation. Clear communication about payment arrangements is essential, and we are sorry that you did not receive an apology or appropriate assistance when you brought the issue to the staff's attention. On a positive note, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the housekeeping service. We will certainly recognize the hard work of the housekeeping team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Your feedback highlights important areas requiring greater attention, including construction-area cleanliness, guest service, payment communication, and maintaining a pleasant environment throughout the property. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret the frustration these issues caused during your stay.

  • Solo

    Avoid at all cost

    Hotel has good from a great place to stay to a run down hotel to avoid. Dirty room, carpet not attached creating trip hazard,. Front Desk staff was uninterested in helping guests, would never stay here again unless drastic effort is put into bringing it back up to par. Does not meet the expectation's of a Hyatt hotel.

    williambW8980IS,

    August 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you felt the property had fallen short of the standards you associate with our Brand. We are especially sorry about the condition of your room. Guest safety and cleanliness should always be priorities, and we regret that these issues affected your comfort and confidence in the property. We also apologize that your interactions with the front desk team left you feeling that your concerns were not being taken seriously. Friendly, attentive, and helpful service is an important part of the guest experience, and we are disappointed that you did not receive the level of hospitality you expected. We appreciate your comments regarding the overall condition of the hotel as well. We understand that guests staying at a Hyatt property have certain expectations for quality, upkeep, cleanliness, and service, and we are sorry that your experience did not reflect those expectations. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We regret that your stay left such a negative impression and appreciate you highlighting these concerns. Your comments are valuable in identifying areas that require greater attention, particularly cleanliness, maintenance, safety, and guest service.

  • Couple

    Avoid if possible...

    This was the worst Hyatt and one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. We just needed a comfortable hotel near the airport and are loyal Hyatt members. The hotel and lobby were clearly under construction with no signage, which I could have overlooked. But then we got to our room, and it was bad; it was dirty, including toothpaste on the sink; the paint was chipping; there were stains on the carpet/walls; and it had a giant outdoor spotlight shining through the window. When I reported this to the front desk, they said that wing was the next to be remodeled and did nothing to remedy the situation. I asked for another room, and they said there were none. There were also other guests drinking with their door open, yelling, and slamming doors until 11 PM, which the hotel did nothing about. No apology, no empathy, and no customer service. Please stay at another hotel if you want to be by the Minneapolis airport. The Hyatt in downtown Minneapolis was great if you're looking for an alternative.

    Kirsten B,

    August 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay fell so far short of the experience you should expect, especially as a loyal guest who chose the hotel for a comfortable stay near the airport. We understand that ongoing construction can be disruptive, and while you were willing to overlook the lack of signage and other inconveniences, we’re sorry that the condition of your guest room added significantly to your disappointment. Finding toothpaste on the sink, paint, the condition of the carpet and walls, and an intrusive outdoor spotlight are not the standards of cleanliness, comfort, and presentation we strive to provide. We’re also very sorry that your concerns were not met with the level of empathy and assistance you deserved. Even when a preferred room or immediate alternative is unavailable, guests should feel that their concerns are being acknowledged and that every reasonable effort is being made to improve their experience. We regret that this was not how you felt during your interaction with our team. We recognize that the combination of the construction, room condition, exterior lighting, and lack of effective communication made for an especially frustrating stay. Your feedback highlights areas where we need to improve, not only in maintaining guest rooms during renovations but also in communication, guest service, and responsiveness to concerns. We sincerely regret that we did not provide the comfortable and welcoming experience you expected from us.Thank you again for your candid feedback and for recognizing another Hyatt property that provided a more positive experience.

  • Families

    Convenient to Airport

    Nice hotel with comfortable beds. Good breakfast selections. Great airport shuttle service. Common areas like men’s room and breakfast areas could have used some attention as they were not up to Hyatt’s usual standards.

    greggt505,

    July 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that you found our beds comfortable, enjoyed the variety of our breakfast selections, and had a positive experience with our airport shuttle service. We’re pleased that these amenities helped make your visit more convenient and enjoyable. We also appreciate your constructive comments regarding the cleanliness and upkeep of our common areas, including the men's restroom and breakfast area. We understand the importance of maintaining these spaces to the high standards our guests expect, and we regret that they did not reflect the level of quality you anticipated. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping and management teams so we can continue improving the overall guest experience. We truly appreciate your comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.

  • Families

    Ok hotel. Old but roomy and convenient.

    Location is great. Super near airport and Mall of America. 15 to 20 minutes drive to most other popular places. Hotel is out-dated even though it was renovated, but reasonably clean (not perfectly clean). Air conditioner is super noisy. Furniture is old, but acceptable. Room is large, especially good to have that sofa area for our long stay. (My main reason to choose this hotel). Free breakfast was ok, but choices are limited. $11 parking for member + 2 free bottles of water per day. Asked for a room not facing the freeway, so noise level is fine. Staff are very nice (both front desk and housekeeping).

    Raymond W,

    July 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Raymond W, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay. We truly appreciate your thoughtful comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your visit. We're delighted that our convenient location near the airport and Mall of America made it easy for you to explore the area. It's also wonderful to know that you found your room to be spacious and comfortable, especially the sofa area, which helped make your extended stay more enjoyable. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our front desk and housekeeping teams. Providing friendly, attentive service is something we take great pride in, and your recognition of their efforts will certainly be shared with them. We also value your honest feedback regarding the condition of the hotel, room cleanliness, air conditioning noise, and breakfast selection. While we are glad you found the accommodations reasonably clean and comfortable overall, we understand that there is always room for improvement. Your comments help us identify opportunities to enhance the guest experience, including maintaining our guestrooms, improving comfort, and evaluating our breakfast offerings to better meet our guests' expectations. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing both the highlights of your experience and the areas where we can improve. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay in the future.

  • Couple

    Bucket list to Minnesota

    Location to the airport and rental car dropoff was wonderful. Mall of America was very close! Desk clerk took our postcards for the mail service. The room was spacious and comfortable. Even as close to the airport as we were we were not disturbed by airplane traffic.

    VeVe H,

    July 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi VeVe H, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We're pleased that our convenient location near the airport, rental car return, and Mall of America made your travels easier and allowed you to make the most of your visit. It's always our goal to provide a location that is both convenient and relaxing for our guests. We're also happy to hear that you found your room spacious and comfortable and that you were able to enjoy a peaceful night's rest despite our proximity to the airport. Providing a quiet and relaxing environment is something we strive for, and we're glad it contributed to a pleasant stay. Thank you as well for recognizing our front desk team. We're delighted they were able to assist by mailing your postcards and help make your visit a little more convenient. Small gestures like these are part of the welcoming service we aim to provide every day. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the area!

  • Families

    Dirty, worn down

    This hotel is run down. Broken furniture, exposed subfloor in rooms, dirty walls, and furniture. Even a few ants in the bed. Was just looking for a quick one night stop, but was really grossed out..enough to write this review which I don't normally take the time to do. On a positive note, the staff was nice and helpful.

    Tourist07688690835,

    June 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and regret that the condition of your room left you feeling disappointed. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered, including the worn furnishings, exposed flooring, dirty surfaces, and the presence of ants in your room. Providing our guests with clean, comfortable, and well-maintained accommodations is one of our highest priorities, and we are sorry that we fell short during your visit. We understand that even for a quick overnight stay, every guest deserves a comfortable and welcoming environment. Your comments regarding the condition of the room will be shared with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so these concerns can be thoroughly reviewed and addressed as we continue working to improve our property. We are grateful that, despite the issues you experienced, you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Your kind words about our team are greatly appreciated, and we will be sure to share your compliments with them. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Reviews like yours help us identify areas where we can improve, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We remain committed to enhancing the overall guest experience for all who stay with us.

  • Families

    I will stick with The Hamptons

    The room had a lot of road noise. The curtains did not seal out the outside hotel lighting. The breakfast was better at The Hampton. They had construction and still charged for parking like it was an exclusive experience. Same parking as anywhere else.

    Timothy F,

    June 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and appreciate you letting us know about your experience. We apologize that road noise and the lighting outside your room affected your comfort and ability to enjoy a restful stay. We understand how important a quiet, relaxing environment is, and we regret that these factors detracted from your visit. We're also sorry that our breakfast offerings did not compare favorably with your previous experiences elsewhere. Guest feedback is invaluable as we continually evaluate and enhance the quality and variety of our breakfast options. We understand your frustration regarding the parking fee, particularly while construction was taking place. We recognize that ongoing improvements can sometimes create inconveniences, and we appreciate your patience during this process. Your comments regarding the parking experience and overall value will be shared with our management team for careful review. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, as they help us identify opportunities to improve both our facilities and the overall guest experience. We wish you safe travels and appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to serve you.

  • Families

    The room was not as expected...Not Clean! Carpets were disgusting and dust everywhere. Bathrooms were not at a standard.

    The room was not as expected...Not Clean! Carpets were disgusting and dust everywhere. Bathrooms were not at a standard....We requested for a vaccum but no one came and cleaned the room

    Sri P,

    June 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for the condition of your room upon arrival. Cleanliness is one of our highest priorities, so it is especially disappointing to hear that you found the carpets, dust levels, and bathroom to be below the standards you expected. We understand how frustrating this must have been and regret that it affected your overall experience. We are also very sorry that your request to have the room vacuumed was not addressed. Promptly responding to guest requests is an important part of the service we strive to provide, and we apologize that we fell short in this instance. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping and management teams so we can review our procedures and reinforce the importance of timely follow-through. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Honest feedback like yours helps us identify areas where we need to improve, and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to do better. We remain committed to providing a cleaner, more comfortable experience for all of our guests.

  • Families

    Sleepless & Dirty

    Location good for MSP Airport. Atmosphere: smelled of bleach & dirty. Rooms: bed was comfy and clean but OLD, floors walls and bathtub dirty, AC loud and bright lights shinning in 1st floor windows from accent lights outside. 4 people did not sleep well. Should have drove the 3 hour drive at 2 am instead of paying for a room. Plus they charge extra to park!

    mimiklagge81,

    June 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not provide the comfortable and restful experience you were expecting. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location near MSP Airport and are glad to know you found the bed comfortable and clean. However, we sincerely apologize that the overall condition of the room, including the cleanliness of the floors, walls, and bathtub, did not meet your expectations. We also regret that the strong odor, the noise from the air conditioning unit, and the exterior lighting affected your ability to get a good night's sleep. We understand how important a quiet and relaxing environment is, especially for guests preparing for or recovering from travel, and we're sorry that these issues impacted both you and your fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback regarding the parking fee as well. We understand that this added to your overall disappointment, and your comments will be shared with our management team as we continually evaluate the guest experience. Thank you again for your honest review. Your feedback is valuable and will be shared with our housekeeping, maintenance, and management teams as we work to improve our accommodations and provide a more comfortable stay for future guests. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to learn from your experience.

  • Families

    Easy access to MSP and a nice place to stay

    If you need a nice, clean, reasonably priced hotel, this is the place to go. Plus, the fitness room had basic equipment but just what I needed - a regular bike rather than a Peloton.

    Domer81,

    June 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi Domer81, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to know that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and a great value. Providing quality accommodations at a reasonable price is something we strive for, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. We're especially pleased that you enjoyed our fitness room and that it had exactly what you needed for your workout. We know every guest has different fitness preferences, so it's wonderful to hear that the equipment available, particularly the traditional exercise bike, helped make your stay even more convenient. Thank you again for your kind recommendation and for choosing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable and enjoyable visit in the future!

  • Families

    Great experience and convenient for Rail service

    The hotel staff was possibly the friendliest I have experienced at a hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. The location to the Rail service is just a 5 minute walk which gets you to the Mall of America and all the way to Target Field. The Breakfast was the only thing I wish was better, such as being able to make our own Waffles, fresh and hot, but nothing major. I would definitely select this hotel again.

    Brian W,

    May 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi Brian W, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Your kind words about our team truly mean a great deal. Providing friendly, welcoming service is one of our highest priorities, and we're honored to hear that our staff made such a memorable impression. We'll be sure to share your compliments with the entire team. They'll be delighted to know their efforts helped make your stay enjoyable. We're also pleased that you found your room clean, spacious, and comfortable, and that our convenient location near the light rail made it easy to explore the area. Having quick access to destinations like the Mall of America and Target Field is something many of our guests enjoy, and we're glad it added to the convenience of your visit. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding breakfast. We appreciate your suggestion about offering fresh, made-to-order waffles. Guest feedback like yours is invaluable as we continue looking for ways to enhance our breakfast experience and provide even more options for our guests. We truly appreciate your thoughtful review and are especially happy to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable, convenient, and enjoyable visit in the future!

  • Business

    The stay I didn't know I needed

    My stay at the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport was not one I planned, but if I had to have a layover, it was the best place to be. The staff right from booking the room, to welcoming me to the hotel, to my room being bigger and quieter than expected was all exactly what I needed. The included breakfast had a lot of variety and the coffee was excellent. The price was excellent and Vick the shuttle driver provided the perfect end to the stay with his warm personality and safe driving. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    Terri B,

    April 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Hi Terri B, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that, although your stay was unexpected due to a layover, we were able to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience when you needed it most. It's wonderful to know that every step of your visit, from the booking process to your arrival and throughout your stay, met your expectations. We're especially pleased that you found your room spacious, quiet, and relaxing, allowing you to unwind before continuing your travels. We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and appreciated the variety of options available, along with a great cup of coffee to start your day. It's always our goal to provide thoughtful amenities that help make every stay more enjoyable. Your kind recognition of our team means a great deal to us. We'll be sure to share your compliments with everyone involved, especially Vick. We know he will be thrilled to hear that his warm personality, friendly service, and safe shuttle ride helped make your experience even more memorable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback. We truly appreciate your recommendation and are honored to hear that you would stay with us again without hesitation. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Minneapolis!

  • Families

    Nice hotel for Family of 5 if OK with double beds

    Have stayed here 2-3 times now before/ after flying out of MSP. As a family of 5 the sofa bed is great for additional sleeping area. Wish the beds were Queens instead of Doubles. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Bathroom is across from the beds, separate shower/toilet room which is nice for getting ready. Additional sink by the microwave/coffee pot. We've used the airport shuttle in the past which is great. Would recommend hotel if you are OK with double beds.

    Suzy2anderson,

    March 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Suzy2anderson, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on multiple occasions! We truly appreciate your continued trust and are delighted to hear that we've become your preferred place to stay before and after your flights through MSP. We're especially pleased to know that our room layout has worked well for your family of five. It's great to hear that the sofa bed provides the extra sleeping space you need and that you found the beds and pillows comfortable for a restful night's sleep. We're also glad you enjoyed the thoughtful room design, including the separate shower and toilet area and the additional sink near the microwave and coffee station. We're happy these features helped make getting everyone ready a little easier and more convenient. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the bed size. We appreciate your suggestion, as we understand that queen beds would provide additional comfort for some families. Guest feedback like yours is always valuable as we continue to evaluate future enhancements to our accommodations. We're delighted to hear you've also had positive experiences using our airport shuttle service and that it has added convenience to your travels. Thank you again for your thoughtful recommendation and for your continued loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay the next time you're traveling through Minneapolis!

  • Couple

    Not the best

    Room not clean and had others clothes still present next to the couch in the living room area of studio suite. Rooms seemed outdated

    Paul F,

    February 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize that your studio suite was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival and that personal belongings from a previous guest were still present. This is certainly not the level of cleanliness or attention to detail that we strive to provide, and we understand how disappointing and concerning this must have been. We also appreciate your comments regarding the condition of the room. We understand that the accommodations felt outdated, and feedback like yours is valuable as we continue evaluating opportunities to refresh and improve our guest rooms. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping, maintenance, and management teams so these concerns can be thoroughly reviewed and addressed. Providing clean, comfortable, and well-maintained accommodations is one of our highest priorities, and we regret that we fell short during your visit. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, as they help us improve the experience we provide for all of our guests.

  • Families

    Lack of Competence All The Way Around….

    I am very disappointed. My husband requested an airport shuttle so I could sleep in as I needed to drive 4 hours home. When he got down to the shuttle there were more people waiting than the shuttle had space for. After he was told he could take the shuttle, they then told him they wouldn’t go to terminal 1, only 2, then back to the hotel for the rest of the guests. He needed to have his bags checked an hour before, since he was traveling internationally. I then had to wake up at 4:15 to take him to the airport, so he wouldn’t be late. This caused me to miss breakfast and leave the hotel at 4:30am. Why pay for the room a second night when I couldn’t use it or the breakfast. I was running on a few hours of sleep and had to drive back to Madison after I dropped him at the airport. Horrible experience and clear signs of incompetence by the staff. We specifically requested the shuttle the day prior to avoid this situation. Definitely did not feel like we were treated as globalist members.

    Sarah S,

    January 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay ended on such a disappointing note and sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you encountered. We understand how important dependable airport transportation is, especially when traveling internationally with strict check-in deadlines. We regret that the shuttle service did not operate as expected and that the change in transportation arrangements disrupted your carefully planned morning. We can certainly appreciate how stressful it must have been to unexpectedly wake early, drive your husband to the airport, and then begin a long drive home with very little rest. We are also sorry that, as a result of these circumstances, you were unable to enjoy the remainder of your stay, including breakfast, and felt that the value of your second night's reservation was diminished. We understand how disappointing that must have been after making arrangements in advance to help ensure a smooth departure. Additionally, we regret that your experience with our team left you feeling let down. We strive to provide reliable, attentive service to every guest, and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during such an important part of your trip. Your comments regarding the shuttle coordination and communication will be shared with our management team for careful review as we continue working to improve our service and operations. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. We sincerely regret that your experience did not reflect the level of hospitality we aim to provide and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

  • Families

    Pictures of Propery are Outdated

    Not what expected. Hotel in need of a major renovation and makeover. Room was heavily worn down. So many options near the Mall of America and airport and ended up being unlucky with my choice.

    JohnBronco,

    January 2026

    Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and regret that the condition of the hotel left you disappointed. We apologize that the property and your guest room did not reflect what you anticipated based on the photos. We understand how important it is for guests to have accurate expectations when booking their stay, and we're sorry that the overall appearance and condition of the accommodations fell short. We also appreciate your comments regarding the need for updates and renovations. Feedback like yours is invaluable, as it helps us identify areas where improvements can have the greatest impact on the guest experience. Your observations will be shared with our management team as we continue evaluating enhancements to our property. While we're disappointed that we were not your preferred choice among the many hotels in the area, we truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your stay and for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. Comments such as yours help us continue working toward providing a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for all of our guests.

  • Families

    Poor costumer service and room condition

    Very little support from staff, we were locked out of our room after unloading luggage and their door battery died. We were promised a complimentary room and drinks for having to wait almost two hours at night to get back in with a sick child and another one who needed their medication in the room. We were told to call a manager 'later' when we checked out in the morning and have had no follow through. We stayed one night prior to a flight for Christmas with family. The hotel room was clean but very worn out. Carpet torn up by bathroom door and furniture was scuffed and worn out as well.

    Carly D,

    December 2025

    Guest Relations Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport-South, responded to this review

    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, especially during what should have been a smooth and enjoyable trip before spending Christmas with your family. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and frustration caused by the unexpected issue with your guest room door. We can only imagine how stressful it must have been to wait nearly two hours to regain access to your room, particularly while traveling with a sick child and another child who needed medication that was inaccessible. We understand how concerning that situation must have been, and we regret the impact it had on your family's stay. We are also disappointed to hear that the follow-up you were advised to expect regarding the promised accommodations did not occur. Clear communication and honoring commitments are important parts of providing excellent guest service, and we apologize that your experience fell short in this regard. While we're glad to hear you found the room clean, we regret that the worn condition of the carpet and furnishings detracted from your overall impression of the hotel. Your comments regarding the condition of the guest room will be shared with our management and maintenance teams as we continue to prioritize improvements throughout the property. Thank you again for sharing your honest feedback. We truly value your comments, as they help us identify opportunities to improve both our facilities and the level of service we provide. We sincerely regret that your experience did not reflect the hospitality we strive to deliver and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.

Showing 20 reviews since December 27, 2025.