Reviews
Excellent stay
Excellent location to attend Verona Ice Rink. Hotel is very updated, clean and all staff contact was very positive. Great location. Breakfast was out of this world ! Would stay again in a heartbeat !
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.
Great location for soccer tournament and other things
I dropped the keys in the basket at checkout so I didn't have a chance to tell anyone about this. We stayed in room 300, a king bedroom suite. The wall paper in the bathroom next to the shower was peeling off in the corner, but no big deal. Also, having a frosted glass door for the bathroom was a disappointment not only for privacy, even though you couldn't really see through it, but because it let all the light from the bathroom into the living area while my son was trying to sleep. I guess if a person doesn't mind light shining in their eyes it's no big deal, but that's a big design flaw in my opinion and not a fan in that type of situation. The hotel itself was great. The room had plenty of space and cozy otherwise. Staff was wonderful.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the bathroom light and the wall paper. We will have maitenance fix the wall paper, but you are irght about the bathroom door. We can't do much about that until hopefully it willbe addressed during remodel.
Fire pit broken. No shampoo and body wash. Room was never cleaned over 3 nights and had to complain every day.
Shampoo and body wash were empty from the beginning. You can’t call and ask for more when you’re in the shower and rushing to get ready in the morning. Complained on 2 days and still were not refilled. Room was not cleaned in the second day as promised - no fresh towels as requested. After 3rd complaint at least got the front desk to hand us towels and supplies to take back to room after 15 minute wait. Advertised fire pit, so we brought back dinner and drinks to enjoy. Front desk agent couldn’t figure out how to turn it in and claimed she was the only one working. Overall, horrible customer service and wouldn’t even comp enough points to cover one night of our stay.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We have been in contact, and the points you mentioned will be issued to you.
Great Stay Experience
clean and quiet hotel that presents typical higher quality accommodations expected from Hyatt. I used the app to check in ahead of time and the front desk had my key ready.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad everything went well.
Poor service
Poor food options at hotel. Unhelpful staff. If you sign up for their shuttle service to the airport double checking will not verify your spot and they will leave you to fend for yourself. Housekeeping may leave your hotel door open so that anyone who walks by can enter/access your room.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We would never intentionally forget you for a shuttle, or leave your guest room door open. Those are certianly 2 amjor issues and we have addressed with the team to ensure it doesn't happen again.
A favorite weekend getaway stay
Great location, easy access, quiet area, friendly staff, good lodging for the price. Good dining options nearby. Easy drive to Madison.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Wea are glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Worth it!
Very nice place. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Great amenities available. Loved the outdoor space with seating and fire tables.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you fo rth egreat feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Great Experince!!
Very friendly staff in the check-in and check-out process. The rooms were very clean and temperature in the rooms were perfect. The only problem I noticed is there seem to be a staffing issue in the breakfast area as the food wasn't ready on time and the items in the hot tray area seemed to be very limited. I travel a lot and most Hyatt Hotels usually cater a more organized breakfast.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
We are trilled you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry tohear about the breakfast experience.
Overnight in Verona
Great stay at Verona Hyatt Place. Overall hotel much nicer than expected. bar and “bar food” and sports on tv was very nice addition. Definitely stay again
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for shairng your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful staff.
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great beds. The breakfast was the only negative- cold eggs, hard potatoes, ran out of coffee.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about the quality of breakfast. We will take a look and see what happened.
A lovely place to stay!
A great experience, clean room, spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, fire pits, and animal friendly for a competitive price!
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you foudn the place to be lovely and clean.
Bring Your Own Microwave
The hotel is in a beautiful location, and the property clearly strives to project an upscale image. Unfortunately, the experience falls short in the details. For a hotel with more than four floors of guest rooms, providing a single communal microwave is an amenity level not even commonly associated with budget motels. Our bed sheets had some blood on them, that I thought would have been noticeable to housekeeping. The bed itself was surprisingly uncomfortable. I think it was an attempt to be both firm and soft, but just like the pillows, did neither well. The heating/cooling in the room was top notch and adjusted quite nicely!
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We do have some microwaves avaiable upon request that can be put into rooms.
Great stay
Inky ststed one night as I was travelling for a meeting. Excellent stay, didnt have expections but if I had they would have exceeded them.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad you had an excellent stay.
Great place to stay for Epic Training!
Went for Epic Training and the staff was so friendly! Shuttle service to/from Epic and the airport was on-time and quite enjoyable!
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing about your stay. I am glad everything was enjoyable.
Worst ever experience
My experience in the hodel was terrible. Make sure to use physical lock for your room when you check in this hotel. They assign unknown person in the same room and they get into my room while I am stay there. Put your valuable belongings to the locker.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am sorry this happened to you. Our computer systems crashed temporaily that night and we were using reports that were only about 20 minutes old to work off of during the outage.
Wonderful stay!
I was very pleased with our stay at the Hyatt Madison/Verona. From the moment we walked in until the time we left, every interaction we had with the staff was pleasant, and they truly went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We decided to extend our stay closer to arrival, and the lady at registration was so kind and somehow made it happen for us . We were very grateful for her help and kindness The breakfast bar was simple, but the food was always fresh, hot, and convenient- no complaint . We also ate multiple times from the restaurant/bar, and both the food and service were excellent. FYI The bartender that work during the week (cant remember his name) is so nice and plesant. He told us loving his job and truly shows :-). We booked a suite, and it was clean, spacious, quiet, and very comfortable. Parking was easy, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was warm, relaxing, and welcoming. The hotel’s location was also great, with many good restaurants nearby. My son lives in Madison, so we will definitely be returning and plan to stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feed back. I am glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you again when you come to visit your son.
Wonderful stay
I was very pleasantly surprised with my stay at Hyatt Pl., Verona. What I was most appreciative of was the clean guest rooms, bathrooms, and the comfort of the bed and pillows. If in the area again, I would definitely Make Hyatt Pl., Verona my choice.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean, and the bed confortable. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Hyatt Verona
Everything was great. The staff is super! The breakfast is a little tired.....same thing both days, and just kind of meh.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am glad to hear that our staff was super. I know the breakfast is the same day after day, but there are multiple variations you can make with the food available. Thank you for your feedback!
Fantastic hotel
Just the most wonderful hotel. Quiet spaces in the lobby to eat, watch tv, or just relax. 2 outdoor firepits to hang out and chill next to. Fantastic breakfast with lots of hot options. Hotel also serves Starbucks if you need more than just your hotel coffee fix.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
I am so appy to hear that everything went well for you. Thank you for the kind comments.
Large rooms
The hotel is very clean with large rooms. It is in a convenient location with food options and Costco near by. The front desk staff did not provide any details regarding breakfast or amenities at check-in like I’m used to at other hotels.
Ben Brantmeier, Owner at Hyatt Place Madison / Verona, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with any information at check in. That is a policy here, so Iwill be looking into whomever checked you in, and make the corrections needed.
Showing 20 reviews since April 28, 2026.