全球关爱与洁净承诺

全球关爱与洁净承诺

凯悦酒店集团致力提供安全和清洁的环境,并于全球旗下的所有酒店全面执行严格的卫生标准。


秉承对宾客及员工的关爱信念,60多年以来,凯悦酒店集团一直致力于打造世界级的酒店体验。我们的“全球关爱与洁净承诺”,全面升级其运营规范和员工管理框架,为同事和客人的安全和安心提供保障。建立在凯悦现有严格标准的基础上,该“承诺”包括引入由全球生物风险咨询委员会(GBAC)对凯悦全球所有酒店进行认证的机制,开展员工培训及支持等相关资源,组建一支由医疗领域和行业专家组成的跨部门协作团队,以为酒店体验的各个方面提供帮助。

全球洁净状况认证

在2020年5月,凯悦计划将引入GBAC STAR认证,它是一项清洁、消毒和传染病预防计划,以绩效表现为认证基准,旨在确保酒店环境符合安全、卫生和健康水准。GBAC STAR认证将对凯悦全球900多家酒店员工进行严格的培训,凯悦并将定期对酒店卫生情况进行内部及第三方审核。

全球生物风险咨询委员会(GBAC)是美国国际清洁与卫生协会(ISSA)旗下部门,ISSA是世界性的清洁行业协会,由生物危害分析和管理领域的权威专家组成,专为应对全球性流行病而创立。

每家酒店配备卫生专员

酒店同事的健康同样是凯悦业务的重中之重,也是进一步推动宾客关爱的核心。为应对新型冠状病毒,凯悦制定实施了一套全新的工作流程和强制性的相关培训,以尽最大努力保障同事和宾客的的健康和安全。

此外,作为凯悦“全球关爱与洁净承诺”的一部分,在2020年9月之前,凯悦旗下每家酒店都将配备一名卫生经理,负责推行新的运营流程和标准,其中包括:

  • 为同事提供卫生和清洁的认证、培训和再认证程序
  • 增加使用医院级别消毒剂清洗所有高频接触表面的频率,包括大堂、客房、餐厅、会议及活动场地、休闲设施、公共卫生间、健身中心、电梯按钮、所有员工空间等等
  • 执行餐厅、客房服务和团体会议及活动的食品安全和卫生规范
  • 在酒店的公共区域、员工空间和入口处显著位置放置消毒洗手液
  • 安装净化和消毒设备,确保优良的空气质量
  • 确保酒店同事佩戴防护口罩和其他相关设备
  • 在整个酒店的公共区域提示顾客保持社交距离
  • 就世界卫生组织(WHO),疾病控制和预防中心(CDC),当地机构及相关行业领先组织和专家等各种卫生组织所分享的最新指导和信息,及时更新相关政策

由行业专家和专业人士组成跨部门协作团队

疫情爆发之初,凯悦集团组建了一个国际性的跨部门响应团队,并聘请了传染病和职业健康专家,为团队提供病毒的研究结果和最新信息,使团队能够及时更新对酒店的详细指导方案,解决具体需求并应对各种情况。

作为“关爱与洁净承诺”的一部分,凯悦集团将继续邀请更多的行业内以及医疗健康专家参与其中。该工作小组将为凯悦的关键业务领域提供咨询,保证凯悦在这个新环境中采取更加全面有效的行动。相关领域包括:

  • 健康与卫生
  • 同事安全
  • 餐饮安全
  • 旅游出行
  • 空间设计
  • 非接触式技术支持
  • 健康安全

凯悦的‘全球关爱与洁净承诺’是我们履行关爱的重要实践,凯悦关爱每一个人,让他们不论此刻或是将来,都能尽善尽美显真我。我们希望每一位同事和入住的宾客都能发自内心地在凯悦感受到安全和安心,因为凯悦自始至终都把每一位宾客和同事的健康放在第一位。

凯悦酒店集团致力提供安全和清洁的环境,并于全球旗下的所有酒店全面执行严格的卫生标准。


秉承对宾客及员工的关爱信念,60多年以来,凯悦酒店集团一直致力于打造世界级的酒店体验。我们的“全球关爱与洁净承诺”,全面升级其运营规范和员工管理框架,为同事和客人的安全和安心提供保障。建立在凯悦现有严格标准的基础上,该“承诺”包括引入由全球生物风险咨询委员会(GBAC)对凯悦全球所有酒店进行认证的机制,开展员工培训及支持等相关资源,组建一支由医疗领域和行业专家组成的跨部门协作团队,以为酒店体验的各个方面提供帮助。

全球洁净状况认证

在2020年5月,凯悦计划将引入GBAC STAR认证,它是一项清洁、消毒和传染病预防计划,以绩效表现为认证基准,旨在确保酒店环境符合安全、卫生和健康水准。GBAC STAR认证将对凯悦全球900多家酒店员工进行严格的培训,凯悦并将定期对酒店卫生情况进行内部及第三方审核。

全球生物风险咨询委员会(GBAC)是美国国际清洁与卫生协会(ISSA)旗下部门,ISSA是世界性的清洁行业协会,由生物危害分析和管理领域的权威专家组成,专为应对全球性流行病而创立。

每家酒店配备卫生专员

酒店同事的健康同样是凯悦业务的重中之重,也是进一步推动宾客关爱的核心。为应对新型冠状病毒,凯悦制定实施了一套全新的工作流程和强制性的相关培训,以尽最大努力保障同事和宾客的的健康和安全。

此外,作为凯悦“全球关爱与洁净承诺”的一部分,在2020年9月之前,凯悦旗下每家酒店都将配备一名卫生经理,负责推行新的运营流程和标准,其中包括:

  • 为同事提供卫生和清洁的认证、培训和再认证程序
  • 增加使用医院级别消毒剂清洗所有高频接触表面的频率,包括大堂、客房、餐厅、会议及活动场地、休闲设施、公共卫生间、健身中心、电梯按钮、所有员工空间等等
  • 执行餐厅、客房服务和团体会议及活动的食品安全和卫生规范
  • 在酒店的公共区域、员工空间和入口处显著位置放置消毒洗手液
  • 安装净化和消毒设备,确保优良的空气质量
  • 确保酒店同事佩戴防护口罩和其他相关设备
  • 在整个酒店的公共区域提示顾客保持社交距离
  • 就世界卫生组织(WHO),疾病控制和预防中心(CDC),当地机构及相关行业领先组织和专家等各种卫生组织所分享的最新指导和信息,及时更新相关政策

由行业专家和专业人士组成跨部门协作团队

疫情爆发之初,凯悦集团组建了一个国际性的跨部门响应团队,并聘请了传染病和职业健康专家,为团队提供病毒的研究结果和最新信息,使团队能够及时更新对酒店的详细指导方案,解决具体需求并应对各种情况。

作为“关爱与洁净承诺”的一部分,凯悦集团将继续邀请更多的行业内以及医疗健康专家参与其中。该工作小组将为凯悦的关键业务领域提供咨询,保证凯悦在这个新环境中采取更加全面有效的行动。相关领域包括:

  • 健康与卫生
  • 同事安全
  • 餐饮安全
  • 旅游出行
  • 空间设计
  • 非接触式技术支持
  • 健康安全

凯悦的‘全球关爱与洁净承诺’是我们履行关爱的重要实践,凯悦关爱每一个人,让他们不论此刻或是将来,都能尽善尽美显真我。我们希望每一位同事和入住的宾客都能发自内心地在凯悦感受到安全和安心,因为凯悦自始至终都把每一位宾客和同事的健康放在第一位。

Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment

Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment

Hyatt remains committed to providing safe and clean environments and to upholding the highest standards of cleanliness at all hotels globally.


Guided by Hyatt’s purpose of care and experience delivering world-class hospitality for more than 60 years, our Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment further enhances existing operational guidance and resources around colleague and guest safety and peace of mind. This multilayered commitment will build on Hyatt's existing rigorous protocols and include an accreditation process by the Global Biorisk Advisory Council (GBAC) at all Hyatt hotels around the world, colleague training and support resources, and a cross-functional working group of medical experts and industry professionals that will contribute to various aspects of the hotel experience.

Global Cleanliness Accreditation 

In May 2020, Hyatt plans to introduce a GBAC STARTM accreditation through a performance-based cleaning, disinfection and infectious disease prevention program that will focus on establishing hotel environments that are sanitary, safe and healthy. The GBAC STARTM accreditation will include detailed training at more than 900 Hyatt hotels worldwide, and Hyatt intends to complement this with regular internal and third-party auditing.

GBAC is a division of ISSA, the worldwide cleaning industry association, and is composed of leaders in the area of microbial-pathogenic threat analysis and mitigation, designed specifically to deal with biological threats and real-time crises like the COVID-19 pandemic.

Hotel-Level Sanitization Specialists 

The wellbeing of colleagues is at the heart of Hyatt’s business and core to advancing care for guests and customers. In response to COVID-19, Hyatt is continuing to develop new work procedures and mandatory trainings in an effort to ensure safety for colleagues and guests.

As part of Hyatt’s Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment, by September 2020, every Hyatt hotel will have at least one person on property trained as Hygiene Manager, who will be responsible for their hotel adhering to new operational guidance and protocols, some of which may include:

  • Colleague certification, trainings and recertification process for hygiene and cleanliness
  • Increased frequency of cleaning with hospital-grade disinfectants on all high-touch surfaces and areas such as lobbies, guestrooms, restaurants, meeting and event spaces, recreational areas, public restrooms, fitness centers, elevator buttons, all employee areas, and more
  • Implementation of enhanced food safety and hygiene protocols for restaurants, room service, and group meetings and events
  • Prominently placed hand sanitizer stations throughout hotel public and employee areas and entrances
  • Exploring purification and sanitization device installation in an effort to ensure air quality
  • Protective masks and other equipment worn by hotel colleagues
  • Social distancing guidance in public areas across hotel properties
  • Evolving new policies in consideration of guidance and information shared by various health organizations such as the World Health Organization (WHO), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), local authorities, and other leading organizations and experts

Cross-Functional Panel of Industry Experts and Professionals

At the onset of the COVID-19 crisis, Hyatt assembled a global cross-functional response team and engaged infectious diseases and occupational health experts to support efforts with COVID-19 research findings and information, which enabled Hyatt to promptly update detailed guidance to hotels and address specific needs and situations. 

Hyatt continues to engage additional medical experts and leading industry professionals as part of its commitment. The goal of the working group will be to provide counsel on key areas of Hyatt’s business, challenging Hyatt to act even more holistically in this new environment. Topic areas include:

  • Health & Hygiene
  • Colleague Safety
  • Food & Beverage Safety
  • Travel Journey
  • Space Design
  • Contactless Technology
  • Wellbeing

Hyatt’s Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment is an important expression of our purpose to care for people so they can be their best—now and in the future. We want every Hyatt guest and colleague to feel confident that each aspect of our commitment is designed with safety and wellbeing in mind.

Hyatt remains committed to providing safe and clean environments and to upholding the highest standards of cleanliness at all hotels globally.


Guided by Hyatt’s purpose of care and experience delivering world-class hospitality for more than 60 years, our Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment further enhances existing operational guidance and resources around colleague and guest safety and peace of mind. This multilayered commitment will build on Hyatt's existing rigorous protocols and include an accreditation process by the Global Biorisk Advisory Council (GBAC) at all Hyatt hotels around the world, colleague training and support resources, and a cross-functional working group of medical experts and industry professionals that will contribute to various aspects of the hotel experience.

Global Cleanliness Accreditation 

In May 2020, Hyatt plans to introduce a GBAC STARTM accreditation through a performance-based cleaning, disinfection and infectious disease prevention program that will focus on establishing hotel environments that are sanitary, safe and healthy. The GBAC STARTM accreditation will include detailed training at more than 900 Hyatt hotels worldwide, and Hyatt intends to complement this with regular internal and third-party auditing.

GBAC is a division of ISSA, the worldwide cleaning industry association, and is composed of leaders in the area of microbial-pathogenic threat analysis and mitigation, designed specifically to deal with biological threats and real-time crises like the COVID-19 pandemic.

Hotel-Level Sanitization Specialists 

The wellbeing of colleagues is at the heart of Hyatt’s business and core to advancing care for guests and customers. In response to COVID-19, Hyatt is continuing to develop new work procedures and mandatory trainings in an effort to ensure safety for colleagues and guests.

As part of Hyatt’s Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment, by September 2020, every Hyatt hotel will have at least one person on property trained as Hygiene Manager, who will be responsible for their hotel adhering to new operational guidance and protocols, some of which may include:

  • Colleague certification, trainings and recertification process for hygiene and cleanliness
  • Increased frequency of cleaning with hospital-grade disinfectants on all high-touch surfaces and areas such as lobbies, guestrooms, restaurants, meeting and event spaces, recreational areas, public restrooms, fitness centers, elevator buttons, all employee areas, and more
  • Implementation of enhanced food safety and hygiene protocols for restaurants, room service, and group meetings and events
  • Prominently placed hand sanitizer stations throughout hotel public and employee areas and entrances
  • Exploring purification and sanitization device installation in an effort to ensure air quality
  • Protective masks and other equipment worn by hotel colleagues
  • Social distancing guidance in public areas across hotel properties
  • Evolving new policies in consideration of guidance and information shared by various health organizations such as the World Health Organization (WHO), Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), local authorities, and other leading organizations and experts

Cross-Functional Panel of Industry Experts and Professionals

At the onset of the COVID-19 crisis, Hyatt assembled a global cross-functional response team and engaged infectious diseases and occupational health experts to support efforts with COVID-19 research findings and information, which enabled Hyatt to promptly update detailed guidance to hotels and address specific needs and situations. 

Hyatt continues to engage additional medical experts and leading industry professionals as part of its commitment. The goal of the working group will be to provide counsel on key areas of Hyatt’s business, challenging Hyatt to act even more holistically in this new environment. Topic areas include:

  • Health & Hygiene
  • Colleague Safety
  • Food & Beverage Safety
  • Travel Journey
  • Space Design
  • Contactless Technology
  • Wellbeing

Hyatt’s Global Care & Cleanliness Commitment is an important expression of our purpose to care for people so they can be their best—now and in the future. We want every Hyatt guest and colleague to feel confident that each aspect of our commitment is designed with safety and wellbeing in mind.