Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Reviews

Average rating based on 3482 reviews

Filters

Fancy and unfriendly

We booked two adjoining rooms at the hotel due to its proximity to the Arch. We found a take out container of food from the previous guests. The staff was generally not friendly. Parking garage couldn't fit our Ford Expedition.

danielcD9778ZW,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear danielcD9778ZW, We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that the cleanliness fell short of expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort caused by the cleanliness issues. Furthermore, we apologize for any inconvenience related to the parking garage. We strive to provide a welcoming atmosphere, and it is disappointing to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations in terms of friendliness. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will address these concerns to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide a more positive experience. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Hit or Miss and this visit missed.

We were so disappointed with this stay. I booked a Guest of Honor stay for my brother, who NEVER stays in hotels. I was hoping to give him a great experience and change his mind about the value of Hyatt stays. Unfortunately, it just reinforced his opinion. First of all, my room hadn't been cleaned (dirty Kleenex and towels, bed unmade, open shampoo bottles on the counter, ironing board and iron out, etc.) and we had to be moved. Oh well, things happen. But then HIS room was very cold and the heater didn't work. They tried to wait and see if it would warm up but at 2am went down to the front desk (he couldn't figure out the phone as it had no directions on how to reach the front desk) who got maintenance to come up and they thought it was fixed. An hour later, it was blowing cold air again and he went back to the desk to get maintenance again. In the meantime, his key was deactivated and maintenance had to come and fix his keypad. After awhile, the heater was still blowing cold air and after a third trip downstairs, he was finally moved. It didn't help that there are no real blankets. There are two top sheets with a thin (sheet-thin) blanket between them. (He had also fixed a running toilet in his original room). He and his wife finally fell asleep at about 3am. When we met him for breakfast the next morning, they were exhausted and looking forward to the great buffet we had told them about. It is now just menu ordering. Not a big deal but the construction was just too much. The drill went right into their brains and they left to head home. They will probably never believe me again that Hyatt Hotels and specifically the Hyatt Regency at The Arch, are comfortable, well-kept and peaceful places to stay.

shiredawn,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear Shiredawn, I would like to express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here with us at the Hyatt Regency St Louis at The Arch. We sincerely apologize for dropping the ball and for not meeting your expectations. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and I have personally escalated this matter to the appropriate department. We are committed to addressing the issue and taking the necessary steps to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We value your business and would like to make things right. If given the opportunity, we would be grateful to have you back as our guest. We are confident that we can provide you with an improved experience that reflects our high standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Jasmon Martin Director of Front Office

Very disappointed.

Expected so much more from Hyatt. Room and bathroom was very dirty. Carpets in rooms and hallways stained, The A/C return grate was out of the wall and on the floor when I entered the room. The Engineer has to come up and put it back and clean the grate. It was so full of dust.

raeanne529,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear Raeanne529, I would like to express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay here with us at the Hyatt Regency St Louis at The Arch. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please know that we take your feedback seriously, and I have personally escalated this matter to the appropriate department. We are committed to addressing the issue and taking the necessary steps to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We value your business and would like to make things right. If given the opportunity, we would be grateful to have you back as our guest. We are confident that we can provide you with an improved experience that reflects our high standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Should you have any further concerns or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Jasmon Martin Director of Front Office

Overpriced and under-clean

There are a LOT better places to stay in St. Louis. The room wasn’t very clean— the carpet had stuff on it, the bathtub had cracked and peeling paint in it, and when we pulled back the sheets, there were a couple long black hairs in the sheets. Gross. We had to go to the garage to collect our “valet parking,” so why pay extra when you have to schlep everything downstairs anyway? All in all, this is a tourist trap hotel, meant to gouge people who want an arch view. There are WAY better hotels to stay at than this one!

lizzyloulines,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear lizzyloulines, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered with the room assigned to you and regret not meeting your expectations. We have shared your comments with the appropriate team to ensure a much better guest experience moving forward. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you faced with our parking facility, and we have taken note of your concern as we are continually striving for ways to improve. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again to provide you with the flawless experience you deserve. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Good location but not the best hotel

We had issues in getting our room serviced and were overcharged at the bar so not a great experience. There were works going on in the main reception which we were not made aware of although they didn’t bother us. The hotel is however in a good location.

Hap51,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear Hap51, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to St. Louis. We were disappointed for not meeting all of your expectations, and we hope you will accept our sincere apologies. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. We would welcome another opportunity to have you return as we genuinely want you to experience our hotel and its typical outstanding service as you should have on this visit. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Hyatt Regency St Louis at the Arch

The hotel was having repairs but otherwise everything was fine. The service was slow in the bar and Sunday breakfast. My room and the ballrooms were fine. Our uses many wine glasses and the service appeared to be adequate.

R8310YImichael,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear R8310YImichael, Thank you for the great review! It is always exciting to know that we exceeded our guest's expectations; we are glad you enjoyed so much about your time with us. It was a pleasure hosting you at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Hyatt Regency STL

The staff were very welcoming and nice. I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Regency. There was always water available for guests. Since checkout is at 11 and my flight was at 3, I was able to leave my carryon with guest services so that I could walk around the city one last time.

grubstuh,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear grubstuh, It was a pleasure reading your review of Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is ensuring every guest is comfortable and has a fulfilling stay, so we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We look forward to your return! Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Great conference at the Hyatt at the Arch

I was part of a large (500+ people) conference at this hotel. Parking was actually a bit cheaper than I expected, due to a discount. Front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. I did not have daily service of my room (my choice), but I did promptly get the extra coffee I requested. Conference ran pretty smoothly (from my perspective as an attendee), with adequate but well-coordinated staffing. Checkout was clean and easy. Overall, very impressed at what they can do, even with these labor shortages. I think, based on the hotel experience and those unbeatable views of the Arch, that the attendees got a very favorable image of St. Louis. Well done!

SaintLooieGreg,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear SaintLooieGreg, We appreciate your gracious feedback regarding your stay while attending a conference at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. We are happy that our staff was so helpful and met all of your group's needs and expectations. We will share your wonderful comments with our team and thank them for the wonderful service they provided to all of you. We appreciate you sharing your comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

A bit of heaven during a busy hectic conference!

I was there for a weekend conference, and every experience I had (but one) was perfect! Just don't eat the gumbo at the Brewpub--it is NOT the real thing. If you want gumbo, get it at Ruth's--I grew up on gumbo, and it's the real thing, and absolutely delicious! All the employees were cordial and helpful, cheerful and efficient. The Brewpub has great meals if you don't order the gumbo, and their shrimp and grits made me want to stop talking and just worship how great it was. The chicken wings, the Caesar salad and the stew were all excellent. The walk to the Arch was just as short as promised, and going up to the top was strange and wonderful with fabulous views! The convention space was generous, and the catering services well-planned and executed. I'm sorry I didn't take advantage of the Fed Ex office just outside the conference rooms, because I had to pay a lot more than I wanted to to get my books home. I didn't use taxis other than to get to and from the airport, but there were plenty of them. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, just don't order the gumbo at the Brewpub!

JoniRB2023,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

DearJoniRB2023, Thank you for the excellent review of your stay at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch. We are delighted to read our service and location met your expectations and that you enjoyed the food we served. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Needs to be cleaned

I was disappointed that hotel was dirty and unkempt. I think the bigger disappointment was that after I pointed out the unclean spaces, nothing was done. There was dirt and debris in the halls on more than one floor the entire three days that I stayed at the hotel.

qshakir,

November 2023

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch, responded to this review

Dear qshakir, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. We apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your recent stay. It is disheartening to learn that the cleanliness fell short of both our standards and your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback is invaluable, and we assure you that we are taking immediate measures to address and rectify the cleanliness issues you have highlighted. Our commitment to providing a comfortable and pristine environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us, and we appreciate your bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and demonstrate the improvements we have made. Warm regards, Chris Collins General Manager

Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch

Social

Hotel Info & Requests

Media Contact